The Specialty Pharmacy Certification Board (SPCB) has elected the officers for its board.

Specialty Pharmacy Certification Board, SPCB, Gary Rice, Diplomat Specialty Pharmacy, Nick Calla, Community Specialty Pharmacy Network, CSPN, Donald Filibeck, AxelaCare Health Solutions, Gary Cohen, specialty pharmacy professionals, Certified Specialty Pharmacist, CSP

Other Services
Reprints / E-Prints
Submit News
White Papers

Retail News Breaks Archives

Specialty Pharmacy Certification Board announces officers

June 10th, 2013

TAMPA, Fla. – The Specialty Pharmacy Certification Board (SPCB) has elected the officers for its board.

SPCB said Monday that Gary Rice has been named president. Rice is vice president of clinical services at Diplomat Specialty Pharmacy, where he provides leadership, strategy, and planning for all clinical functions.

Elected as SPCB vice president was Nick Calla. He currently is vice president of industry relations at the Community Specialty Pharmacy Network (CSPN), where he has responsibility for the development of the relationships with the manufacturer community.

Donald Filibeck, vice president of pharmacy operations at AxelaCare Health Solutions, has been named secretary/treasurer of SPCB.

"Our board officers provide essential leadership as we participate in shaping the future of specialty pharmacy. It has been especially rewarding to watch the growth of this organization and the rapid development of the Certified Specialty Pharmacy credential," Gary Cohen, interim executive director of SPCB, said in a statement.

Launched in 2012, SPCB is an independent, nonprofit entity focused on the certification of specialty pharmacy professionals. The board announced requirements for the Certified Specialty Pharmacist (CSP) credential last month.