CHPA announces new officers, board members

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

WASHINGTON — The Consumer Healthcare Products Association (CHPA) has elected officers and members to its board of directors.

Scott Melville_CHPA, Annual Executive Conference

Scott Melville

CHPA said Wednesday that Patrick Lockwood-Taylor, vice president of Personal Health Care North America and Digestive Wellness Design for Procter & Gamble Co., will continue to serve as chairman. Jeffrey Needham, executive vice president and general manager of U.S. Consumer Healthcare for Perrigo Co., was elected as chairman-elect and will take over as chairman of CHPA in March 2017.

The elections were announced at this week’s 2016 CHPA Annual Executive Conference, held at the Turnberry Isle Miami in Aventura, Florida.

“CHPA is privileged to have both Patrick and Jeff serving in leadership roles at our association,” stated CHPA president and chief executive officer Scott Melville said. “Their keen business sense, collaborative nature and years of association involvement will help strengthen CHPA and its efforts to promote consumer empowerment through self-care.”

A third of the CHPA board of directors is elected annually. Manufacturer members are elected for three-year terms, and associate members are elected for two-year terms.

The re-elected board members were Christopher Ascher, co-president, B.F. Ascher & Co.; J.P. Borneman, chairman CEO, Hyland’s Inc.; Michael Donnantuono, president and chief operating officer, Blistex Inc.; Stephen Fritz, head of OTC business, Purdue Pharma L.P.; Jeffery Gerchenson, chairman and CEO, Alva-Amco Pharmacal Cos.; John Incledon, president and CEO, Hisamitsu America Inc. and Hisamitsu Pharmaceutical Co.; Alexander Lacik, president, North America, RB; Mitchell Singer, CEO, PL Developments; Christopher Slager, regional president, North America, Pfizer Consumer Healthcare; Akiyoshi Yoshida, president and CEO, The Mentholatum Co.; and Richard Zulman, CEO, BestCo Inc.

Newly elected board members include Janick Boudazin, president and CEO, Boiron Inc.; Gregory Bradley, CEO, Foundation Consumer Healthcare LLC; Stephen Fritz of Purdue Pharma; Meredith Guerriero, director, Facebook Health, Facebook (associate member); Robert Sanders, executive vice president and practice leader, IRI (associate member); and Jennifer Willey, vice president, consumer markets, WebMD (associate member).


Adheris Health

Comments are closed.

Adheris Health