Lupin 2023

Laird Miller receives NCPA 2018 Lifetime Achievement Award

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

BOSTON – Laird Miller of Gainesville, Ga., received the 2018 Calvin J. Anthony Lifetime Achievement Award from the National Community Pharmacists Association at NCPA’s recent annual convention here..

“Laird Miller has long been devoted to independent community pharmacy and its patients, including through his efforts to promote community-based prescription drug abuse prevention and his long service on the Georgia Board of Pharmacy,” said NCPA president David Smith. “We commend Laird for his leadership throughout his pharmacy career. He is a worthy recipient of the NCPA 2018 Lifetime Achievement Award.”

The Calvin J. Anthony Lifetime Achievement Award honors a pharmacist who has dedicated their career to the advancement of the pharmacy profession. Miller has worked in community pharmacy for more than 30 years, and received his Bachelor of Science in pharmacy from the University of Georgia in 1978. He has held ownership in Medical Park Pharmacy, Jennings Pharmacy and Habersham Drug. Miller is a former chairman and longtime member of the Georgia Board of Pharmacy. Throughout his career, he has also held leadership positions in many professional organizations, including the Georgia Pharmacy Association and Georgia Academy of Independent Pharmacy, and is a former member of the NCPA Legislative Steering Committee.


Comments are closed.