Wendy future of retail top

NACDS Foundation announces 2020-2021 Faculty Scholars

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

ARLINGTON, Va. – The National Association of Chain Drug Stores (NACDS) Foundation announced Friday the participants for the 2020-2021 Faculty Scholars Program. Five faculty members from pharmacy schools and colleges nationwide have been selected to participate in the 18-month research mentorship program. Experienced community-based researchers from the University of Pittsburgh and the University of Iowa will serve as program facilitators.

The professors of pharmacy selected to participate are:

  • Huy Hoang, PharmD, Pacific University
  • Ashley Moody, PharmD, BCACP, Notre Dame of Maryland University
  • Laura Knockel, PharmD, BCACP, The University of Iowa
  • Michelle Sahr, PharmD, Ferris State University
  • Tyler Kiles, PharmD, BC-ADM, The University of Tennessee

The NACDS Foundation Faculty Scholars program offers faculty at U.S. schools and colleges of pharmacy the opportunity to engage in community pharmacy-based, patient-centered research. Each Faculty Scholar will receive a starter grant to spearhead a patient-focused research project. Through their participation, scholars will benefit from frequent mentor meetings, small cohort working groups and an online lecture series.

“We are excited to welcome this talented new class of Faculty Scholars,” said NACDS Foundation president Kathleen Jaeger. “Throughout the program, these skilled participants will bring their research ideas focused on the improvement of public health from concept to publication. We especially look forward to the meaningful work we are sure each Faculty Scholar will do for the advancement of patient care.”


Comments are closed.