Lupin 2023

Upsher-Smith, NASPA honor pharmacists

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

MAPLE GROVE, Minn. — Upsher-Smith Laboratories Inc. and the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations (NASPA) have recognized the efforts 43 pharmacists from across the nation with the 2016 NASPA Excellence in Innovation Award.

Rusty Field_Upsher-Smith Laboratories

Rusty Field, Upsher-Smith

Upsher-Smith said Wednesday that the pharmacists were honored for their outstanding contributions to the pharmacy profession. Sponsored by Upsher-Smith, the award is presented annually to pharmacists in each participating state by NASPA.

“Upsher-Smith is proud to continue our tradition of sponsoring the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations’ Excellence in Innovation Award that recognizes the critical role played by pharmacists in advancing patient care,” stated Rusty Field, president of Upsher-Smith Labs. “We are pleased to honor these leaders and innovators for their efforts in the pharmacy profession across the country, and we look forward to a future working together to continue to help improve the lives of the people we serve.”

State honorees received their award from participating state pharmacist associations at separate award ceremonies during 2016.

“We thank Upsher-Smith for its ongoing generosity in supporting the NASPA Excellence in Innovation Award,” commented Rebecca Snead, executive vice president of NASPA. “This year’s awardees have met the highest standards of professional integrity and innovation, and we are proud to honor their outstanding contributions to the profession and to America’s patients.”

Pharmacists are increasingly on the front lines of patient care as the U.S. health care system continues to evolve, noted Pat Epple, chief executive officer of the Pennsylvania Pharmacists Association.

“These awards recognize pharmacists who have made significant innovations in their pharmaceutical practices, methods, or services that improved patient care and advanced the profession,” Epple stated.

Comments are closed.