Upsher-Smith wins two prestigious DIANA Awards

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Left to right: John Gray (president and CEO of HDA), Mike Muzetras (senior national account manager at Upsher-Smith), Mike McBride (VP partner relations at Upsher-Smith), Brad Leonard (associate VP of national accounts at Upsher-Smith), Dave Zitnak (national accounts associate VP at Upsher-Smith), Greg Drew (chairman, HDA board of directors and president, Value Drug Company).

MAPLE GROVE, Minn. – Upsher-Smith announced that it has been honored with two Distribution Industry Awards for Notable Achievement in Healthcare (DIANAs) for “Overall Manufacturer of the Year with sales less than $500 Million” and “Branded Pharmaceutical Product Manufacturer of the Year with sales less than $300 Million” by the Healthcare Distribution Alliance (HDA). The HDA presented 10 DIANA awards to outstanding pharmaceutical and consumer product manufacturers at its 2019 Business and Leadership Conference in Orlando on June 2-5, 2019.

“We are honored to have been selected for two prestigious DIANA awards this year as we celebrate our Centennial Anniversary,” said Scott Hussey, senior vice president, global sales of Upsher-Smith. “As we look ahead to the next 100 years, the Upsher-Smith team is inspired by the prospect of working with all of our partners to deliver the products that will help to improve the health and lives of patients nationwide.”

Since 1959, the DIANA Awards have been presented to pharmaceutical and consumer product manufacturers that set the standard for excellence in developing innovative new product introductions and promotions, fostering exceptional trading partner relationships, advancing trade relations and creating business practices that benefit the entire healthcare supply chain. DIANA finalists and winners for Best Overall Company are chosen by HDA distributor members who judge companies based on several criteria including: knowledgeable salespeople, high- level customer service, demonstrated flexibility and creativity in marketing, and incorporation of new technologies to ensure product safety and security. Upsher-Smith is included among a distinguished group of present and past recipients who serve as models for leadership and innovation in the healthcare marketplace.



Comments are closed.