Upsher-Smith and NASPA honor 42 U.S. pharmacists for innovations

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

MAPLE GROVE, Minn. — Upsher-Smith Laboratories and the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations (NASPA) are honoring the 2020 NASPA Excellence in Innovation Award recipients. Forty-two pharmacists from across the nation were recognized for their outstanding contributions to the profession of pharmacy. The annual award is coordinated by NASPA and sponsored by Upsher-Smith.

“Upsher-Smith is pleased to continue its long tradition of partnering with the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations and several state pharmacy associations to award pharmacists for their innovation, outstanding leadership and service to community,” said Rusty Field, President and CEO of Upsher-Smith. “Pharmacists are vital to our healthcare system and for the past year, their limits have been put to the test. So now, more than ever, we are very proud to honor these 2020 awardees.”

“For nearly a decade, The National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations has had the opportunity to partner with Upsher-Smith to recognize pharmacists who have demonstrated an unwavering commitment to patients and dedication to advancing pharmacy,” said Rebecca Snead, Executive Vice President of the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations. “As we continue to cope with a global pandemic, we are reminded of the critical role that our pharmacists play in helping patients stay healthy. We are very grateful to Upsher-Smith for supporting these pharmacists with the Excellence in Innovation Award.”

The 2020 Excellence in Innovation Award recipients include:

  • AlabamaRoss Woods, PharmD
  • Alaska: ANTHC Pharmacy Compliance Team
  • ArizonaDarren Clonts, PharmD
  • ArkansasAnne Pace, PharmD
  • CaliforniaNathan A. Painter, PharmD, CDCES, FADCES
  • ColoradoRachael W. Duncan, PharmD, BCPS, BCCCP
  • ConnecticutNathaniel M. Rickles, PharmD, PhD, BCPP, FAPhA
  • DelawareJaqueline C. Tanzer, RPh
  • FloridaTimothy Rogers, RPh
  • GeorgiaNikki Adams Bryant, PharmD
  • HawaiiBrian White, PharmD
  • IllinoisLisa Maria Florence-Ray, RPh, MBA
  • IndianaMatthew Covert, RPh, BCSCP
  • IowaMichael Daly, PharmD, MSCI, BCPS
  • KansasEmily Prohaska, PharmD, BCACP, BCGP
  • KentuckySarah Vickey, PharmD, BCACP
  • LouisianaLaKeisha G. Williams, PharmD, MSPH
  • MaineJoe Lorello, RPh
  • MarylandMegan Ehret, PharmD, MS, BCPP
  • Massachusetts: Christine Do, PharmD, BCPPS
  • MichiganDavid R. Bright, PharmD, MBA, BCACP, FAPhA, FCCP
  • MinnesotaAlison Kingsbury, PharmD
  • MississippiJeffrey Clark and Jeffery M. King, PharmD
  • MissouriLaura Challen, PharmD, MBA, BCPS, BCACP
  • MontanaKristi Monson, PharmD
  • New HampshireNamone S. Pike, PharmD
  • New MexicoAmy Bachyrycz, PharmD
  • North CarolinaGregory J. VassiePharmD and Franklin Roye, PharmD
  • North DakotaRamona Sorenson, PharmD
  • OhioSue Paul, RPh
  • Oregon: Pharmacy Artifact Sorting Team (PAST)
  • PennsylvaniaKyle McCormick, PharmD
  • Rhode IslandJoseph Bizier, PharmD, BCACP
  • South CarolinaAmelia Milejczak, PharmD
  • TennesseeAmanda R. Gillion, PharmD, BCPS
  • TexasBenjamin McNabb, PharmD
  • UtahRoxanne Thacker, PharmD
  • WashingtonChuck Paulsen, RPh
  • WisconsinTheresa Frey, PharmD, BCPP
  • WyomingNathon Parker, PharmD, BCPS AQ-ID



Comments are closed.