Centrum 7/6  banner

Bayer’s Hayes wins Begley award

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

PALM BEACH, Fla. — Former president of Bayer Consumer Health Tim Hayes received the Robert B. Begley Award at the National Association of Chain Drug Stores Annual Meeting that was held here last month.

The award is the highest honor within the chain pharmacy ­industry.

Throughout his career, Hayes has held positions of increasing responsibility in sales, business development, mergers and acquisitions, and strategic business management.

In presenting the award to Hayes, newly elected NACDS chairman of the board Martin Otto, who is also chief merchant and chief financial officer of H-E-B, quoted Hayes’ successor, Erica Mann, who is president of Bayer Consumer Health, on her reaction when she heard the news of her colleague’s award: “There are a few, very special times when you receive news that makes you stand up and cheer — because it is so good and so right. As much as your business accomplishments, the Begley award recognizes your personality, leadership style, wit, kindness and winning spirit. And this is why no one deserves the honor more than you do.”

The award was established in 1980 in memory of former NACDS chairman Robert Begley, and it honors an individual who possesses qualities of great personal warmth and generous spirit along with longtime service to the chain drug industry.


Comments are closed.